Pink Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This is always a hit and is great as a side salad or as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
We use to buy this at the deli, now we know how to make it! I only use half the condensed milk and use lite whipped topping. A family summertime favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Very good and not too sweet at all. I modified the recipe and used FF condensed milk, FF coolwhip and lite cherry pie filling. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
A little too rich for my taste as a salad and not what I expected as a dessert. I like the "green stuff" better (the salad made with pistachio pudding and pineapple and whipped topping).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Its alright, not the greatest by any means. I wanted to try something new, quick, and different and this definitely was, however it is way too sweet. Coming from someone who has the biggest sweet tooth, that says a lot. Also I would cut the ingredients by half, even though its more convenient not to, but you will have more than you know what to do with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I tried this dessert out for both my family and the in-laws. Sorry to say it wasn't a big hit. They said it was too sweet and not to make it again. It's nice to try new things though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Don't get me wrong, this was good, but if you are not a "sweet" person, try something else. It is very, very, sweet! Of course, kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
My family loved this. I added a can of mandarin oranges and I toasted the pecans before adding and used light topping. No one found it too sweet, and even my sister and my son, who don't like anything near healthy, couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Loved it! If you're not a cherry fan, you could substitute strawberry filling instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamaica, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Yummy! So simple and delicious! Next time, I want to try it with blueberry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States