Pink Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Decadent and luscious. If you're thinking "healthy salad," move on. This is a dessert, and a doggone fine one at that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Earth, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I made this for the first time last Thangsgiving for my family and they are still asking for it for almost every holiday,birthday,and,special occasion that comes up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I've made this for years...and omitted the sweetened condensed milk from the start. This is also a dessert that can be converted for diabetics by using sugar free filling and whipped topping (omitting the sweetened condensed milk of course) and using artificial sweetener if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
holy cow this was the bomb loved it so did every one else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I have had different variations of this recipe for years, yet have never made it myself. I looked at several of the recipes listed and settled on this one. The only change I made was to add a little bit of coconut because my family likes it. It was good. The only reason I gave it 3 stars was because it's not one of those recipes where you think "Oh I really want that." It's more of a it's there and it's good so I'll eat it type of thing. I will say that after mixing the ingrediants together I was concerned about the consistancy, it almost looked soupy; but after chilling in the refrigerator it set together well. Not sure that I would ever make it again unless someone asked for it; but if it were at a dinner or potluck I would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Recently ate this at a church function. I made for my family's Christmas dinner. Instead of a whole can of condensed milk, I used only 1/2 can, plus I used 8 oz. of cream cheese. Not as sweet. Like my recipe much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Love this stuff! So good! I didn't make any ingredient changes, just used light or low fat items where I could. Family asks for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was okay, but makes a huge amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This is a really great, easy dessert. I've made it 3 years in a row and everyone likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
LOVE IT!!! Added 2c of mini-marshmallows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States