Pink Sauce for Pasta (Shrimp) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
This is one of my favorite Madhur Jaffrey recipes. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Excellent. I'm even asked to make it. I substitute fat free half and add a couple of tablespoons of wonder flour to thicken in place of the cream. You can also use powered ginger. We also use chicken which I think is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
I LOOOOVEEE this recipe!!! It tastes amazing!!! Very unusual flavor. Ginger lovers, this a recipe for you.I used half & half instead of heavy cream and tomato paste instead of the puree and it came out DELICIOUS!!!! I added some black olives and grated Parmesan and top yummyyyyy!!! Thanks for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEANA-PR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
Very tasty recipe BUT - be careful with cumin. It is a very strong, pungent spice and I only used 1/2 teaspoon and it was still a little overpowering. But the ginger/garlic/lemon/cayenne/mustard seed combo has an AMAZING flavor! Also I used half and half instead of cream and it was still nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Yummy! This had a nice bite to it with a full creamy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This was delicious -- both my husband and I loved it! I did add cornstarch to thicken the sauce, half the amount of cumin, and extra lemon juice. The flavours were great together; thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I love this recipe! had some problems with grating the fresh ginger root so I omit that, but very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa J

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Very good. Made exactly as stated. The kids thought it was a little spicy but still ate everything on their plate. I thought it was good as written. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was fanstastically easy and delicious! I added a little chilli (my husbands Choice) and we have already passed the recipe on several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Very good. Next time I would use half the cumin since my husband thought it was a little hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States