Pink Sauce for Pasta (Shrimp) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I'm nor sure if this sauce is officially considered a curry or not, but the closest thing I can compare it to is a tomato-based version of green curry sauce. It has the same spicyness with a cream base. I will be keeping this recipe in my repertoire for when I want spicy Indian food - it's easy to make & you can have most of the ingredients on hand; just buy the shrimp, ginger & cream when you're ready to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was good. I made the mistake of serving over ravioli, I should have used thin spaghetti. The sauce was disappointingly thin. It is spicy though, the kind of spicy that sneaks up on you. I need to come up with a way to thicken the sauce a bit. My husband doesn't want it again, so I don't think I'll have the chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma's cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very very peppery. If you like pepppery/spicy taste, you'll like it. If not... try making it with waaaaaaaaaaaaaay less mustard seed. Other than that, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Very good. Next time I would use half the cumin since my husband thought it was a little hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was fanstastically easy and delicious! I added a little chilli (my husbands Choice) and we have already passed the recipe on several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Very good. Made exactly as stated. The kids thought it was a little spicy but still ate everything on their plate. I thought it was good as written. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I love this recipe! had some problems with grating the fresh ginger root so I omit that, but very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa J

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This was delicious -- both my husband and I loved it! I did add cornstarch to thicken the sauce, half the amount of cumin, and extra lemon juice. The flavours were great together; thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Yummy! This had a nice bite to it with a full creamy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
Very tasty recipe BUT - be careful with cumin. It is a very strong, pungent spice and I only used 1/2 teaspoon and it was still a little overpowering. But the ginger/garlic/lemon/cayenne/mustard seed combo has an AMAZING flavor! Also I used half and half instead of cream and it was still nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States