Pink Sauce for Pasta (Shrimp) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
incredibly tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELAQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I'm nor sure if this sauce is officially considered a curry or not, but the closest thing I can compare it to is a tomato-based version of green curry sauce. It has the same spicyness with a cream base. I will be keeping this recipe in my repertoire for when I want spicy Indian food - it's easy to make & you can have most of the ingredients on hand; just buy the shrimp, ginger & cream when you're ready to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was good. I made the mistake of serving over ravioli, I should have used thin spaghetti. The sauce was disappointingly thin. It is spicy though, the kind of spicy that sneaks up on you. I need to come up with a way to thicken the sauce a bit. My husband doesn't want it again, so I don't think I'll have the chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma's cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very very peppery. If you like pepppery/spicy taste, you'll like it. If not... try making it with waaaaaaaaaaaaaay less mustard seed. Other than that, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Very good. Next time I would use half the cumin since my husband thought it was a little hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was fanstastically easy and delicious! I added a little chilli (my husbands Choice) and we have already passed the recipe on several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Very good. Made exactly as stated. The kids thought it was a little spicy but still ate everything on their plate. I thought it was good as written. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I love this recipe! had some problems with grating the fresh ginger root so I omit that, but very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa J

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This was delicious -- both my husband and I loved it! I did add cornstarch to thicken the sauce, half the amount of cumin, and extra lemon juice. The flavours were great together; thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Yummy! This had a nice bite to it with a full creamy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States