Pink Princess Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My cake turned out lovely. I always worry with cake mix recipes. I have found that cake mixes are actually only 15 oz. instead of 18, so I added a couple extra tablespoons of flour. I also used a packet of Junket Danish Dessert instead of "Jello" and fresh chopped strawberries instead of frozen. I baked it for about 40 minutes and let it cool for 15. It came out of the pan perfectly with just cooking spray. Pretty and pink! Moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Too soft. Fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very good cake. My whole family loved it and it turned out nice and fluffy with a slight strawberry taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Best cake ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Superprinces34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
it was ok... kinda too sweet for my taste. you could definitely tell it was from a cake mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I followed the directions for this cake with only one exception - I used chopped fresh stawberries. The texture is interesting. The mouth feel was almost that of pumpkin pie (or, a custard-y type pie). It was moist but seemed very dense. Not a bad thing, but not the best cake I've ever had. I may make this again with some slight modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki_In_Simi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arleta, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
worked great. have also tried with sugar free rasberry gelatin and liked the contrast in flavors. I recommend greasing and flouring the pan especially if using a special bundt cake pan ie. rose shaped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I like it. The birthday girl not so much, said it was too sweet but I think that's because we decorated the plates with chocolate syrup. So don't do that. I left out the 2 tablespoons of flour, I think that might have been why some reviewers said it was dry. It was nice and moist without it. I also added a scant 1/4 cup of the strawberry juice and glazed it with a milk/powder sugar & pink food coloring glaze. I did wished I had saved the strawberry juice for the glaze, next time I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was an ok tasting cake. My kids loved it though. I did use sugar free Jello so maybe that affected the taste. (Wasn't as strawberry flavored as I thought it would be.) I would try again with regular jello. Also we topped with whipped topping before we served. (That was my favorite part.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States