Pink Panther Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
YUMMM! This is a keeper! Great summer drink...kind of a twist of my two favorite drinks...Tequila Sunrise and Amaretto Sour. I did make it over the rocks, just because I was too lazy to get the blender out and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very good. You really can't taste the alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very good! I used Amaretto I had made using recipe I found on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is such an relaxing drink I added a scoop if vanilla ice cream. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Good! I only had about 2 oz. pineapple juice, but that's ok, it just meant that the drink was stronger! I served it on the rocks instead of blending it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I made this recipe exact, only using Smirnoff Whipped Vodka only because that was what I had on hand. I didn't bother garnishing my drink only because......we'll, I didn't. I was surprized how much I liked it. I'm not usually a fan of amaretto but I liked it combined with the ingredients in this drink. I'm about to fix myself a second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Made with the same amounts and served in a pitcher over ice as another reviewer stated. Turned out great! Could use a bit more alcohol for some but for others it was just right! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Pretty good drink. I'm in no mood to crush ice, so I just mixed the drink and poured over ice then served on the rocks. this is sweet and flavorful, and a nice mixed drink. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These were good. Prob. would add more vodka to make a little stronger. Would be great in the summer on a deck in the sun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Delicious! I multiplied the recipe by 8, and made a pitcher - the ingrediants seperated, but all they needed was a little stir. The whole pitcher disappeared in a matter of minutes. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Pink Lady Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a classic gin and apple brandy cocktail.

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

The Harvey Wallbanger Cocktail

An Italian herbal liqueur gives this classic cocktail its golden color and kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States