Pink Panther Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Watch out! This one is so good that you forget you are drinking alcohol. It was perfect, not too sweet and a big hit at our New Year's Eve party. Looking forward to serving this in the backyard this summer. Keep the pineapple juice on hand and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
Great taste. I didn't care for the crushed ice so the next I make them I'll just use regular ice to make it cold. The ice floated to the top, the alcohol to the bottom and I got tired of stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I love this drink! It has become a staple in my house for sorority reunions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Circleville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
We had a wonderful girl's night thanks to this recipe!!! Very good - make extra because it goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
YUMMM! This is a keeper! Great summer drink...kind of a twist of my two favorite drinks...Tequila Sunrise and Amaretto Sour. I did make it over the rocks, just because I was too lazy to get the blender out and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Really Really good....had these at the lake this weekend.... I did up the the vodka and amaretto to 2oz everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlshannon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Very nice! Next time I would half the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Excellent! I cut back on some of the juice as previous reviewer recommended. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Delicious! I multiplied the recipe by 8, and made a pitcher - the ingrediants seperated, but all they needed was a little stir. The whole pitcher disappeared in a matter of minutes. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Good! I only had about 2 oz. pineapple juice, but that's ok, it just meant that the drink was stronger! I served it on the rocks instead of blending it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Pink Lady Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a classic gin and apple brandy cocktail.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States