Pink Lady Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made this once for a lady because she is obsessed with pink. Since then, I have made it numerous times and it gets a lot of requests. Its very tasty and incredibly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I made the Pink Lady Cake for a bridal shower for my sister. It was delicious! Everyone enjoyed it, and it was gone by the end of the evening. I'll definitely make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlcollier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This recipe is almost identical to a cake my mother makes. A frosting alternative would be to 1) drain the remaining 1/2 of strawberries, reserving the juice 2) Cream 1 stick of softened margarine or butter with 1 lb of confectioners sugar 3) Add strawberries and 1/2 of the reserved juice 4) Add remaining juice by tsp until desired consistency is reached. You could also cook the cake @ 350 F for 25 min (for 2- 9" cakes) or 40-45 min (for a 13x9" cake). My mother has made this cake for >30 years, and it comes out great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I made this cake for my daughter's birthday and it was FABULOUS! I did use fresh strawberries instead of frozen and it turned out perfectly. Cooking time was right on. Cake is a nice pink color (which she loved) and is very moist. Instead of the strawberry icing, my daughter wanted something like a "wedding cake icing" which I found on this site as well. I frosted it with a very thin layer of that and it was wonderful! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I made this for valitine's day for my boyfriend and we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I t was edilble but thats about it. The cake took a long time to bake and then was just kind of mushy. It didn't even have a nice color when done. Probably would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This was a easy, great cake. Perfect with home made whipped cream for an extra treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENEVA18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
A very yummy Valentine's treat, but for strawberry lovers only. I recommend it with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Makes a fantastic frosting (goofy in other review it is supposed to be watery to an extent.... it is a frosting) not an icing (or is it the other way around) but anyway it is one of the best things I have ever tasted... perhaps I am a good cook?? ha ha ... everyone commented on it that tasted it and loved it! Toni, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I thought this was a wonderful cake. Very flavorful and very moist. To me, there were no ingredients missing; however, it did take a little longer to cook than what the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States