Pink Icing Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Cake like cookies + not too sweet = perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Ever heard of loft house cookies? These are it... .hands down.. Best cake like cookie.. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Amazing doesn't begin to cover this recipe. I've always searched for a recipe that tastes like the store bought ones. These are those but better!!! Not only is the cookie yummy the icing actually hardens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Yes! These are the pink frosting cookies you want! I didn't have any butter left after making a batch of butter cream icing for another project so I used shortening. It's great. I colored some of my left over (wilton recipe) butter cream icing pink and to add sprinkles, it's easiest to dump sprinkles on a plate and tap the frosted cookie upside down on the sprinkles. I will make these often!!!!! Edit: For a flat surface to frost, just smash the cookies with the back of a spatula when they are done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darthotto
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Good soft and puffy. Not too sweet, which is good for adding buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Dough too runny. I made half recipe. Did not turn out well. The cookies were very flat. I added 1/4 cup more flour didn't help. Taste was ok. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Perfect, soft, cake-like cookies. I opted to use pink frosting on these, but used the butter icing recipe from this site instead of the one recommended. These are perfect for Valentine's day, but could be made for any holiday just by switching the coloring in the icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JakesLady
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is a WONDERFUL recipe for sugar cookies if you don't care about rolling them out and cutting shapes. These remind me of the tops of cupcakes, moist and delicious. I would highly recommend the decorator icing recipe that is linked to this one. I cut the cookie and icing recipes in half, and it yielded me 30 iced cookies. They were so good I was glad I only made a half batch because they ALL would have been eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Photo by popgirl890
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I was expecting these to be like the lofthouse grocery store sugar cookies but they were very different. They were very good though! Almost like a cookie and a cake at the same time. I used the sugar cookie frosting from this site and it went perfectly with the cookies. Next time i would cut the recipe in half, i have a TON of extra cookies. Maybe about 5 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by popgirl890

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Delish! Kids LOVED them! Nice light melt in your mouth cookie. Instead of icing them, I put sprinkles on before I baked. Looked very nice! Used a 1 tbsp scoop for some and 2 tbsp for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States