Pink Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
I make this all the time for my family. I always put the cottage cheese in the blender and blend until creamy. No one can guess they are eating cottage cheese! I don't ever use a pie filling. The Jello gives it enough flavor...and strawberry is really good. You can use a low-fat cottage cheese to reduce the fat, also. I think it makes for a healthy snack and it's good for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Wowze,is this one ever SWEET, too. Both Pink Stuff and Pink Fluff recipes should be considered dessert rather than salads. They are both way too sweet. However, this can be modified by increasing crushed pineapple, adding mandarin oranges and using unsweetened whipping cream rather than cool whip. I gave this a four against my personal preference because my family and guests loved it. Thanks Angela.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I am giving 4 stars as I modified the recipe so it wasn't so sweet. I used whipped cream rather than cool whip and frozen blueberries rather than pie filling. I also used blue jello. It was a hit at my sons Winnie the Pooh b-day party as Eyeores Rainclouds. I served with a dab of Cool Whip on the top. The other parents loved that the kids were eating cottage cheese and fruit! I poured the jello slowly into the blender after the cheese was smooth. It blended with no sign of any jello granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
oh my goodness is this stuff is sweet! i left out the pineapple. in my family ambrosia type salads of every variety have always been on the dinner table at any family gathering as a side dish. so i am very acustomed to have it as part of the "dinner" rather then dessert. But let me tell you, this one is a dessert. It was way way to sweet for me. thank you for the recipe, even though it didn't suit my personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLC
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and it went so fast I had to make another batch. I have used it for a couple of pot lucks since then and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
Mine turned out gritty from the gelatin bits. It would have tasted good if I could stomach that texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREN003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
This recipe is very easy and very tasty! I found myself eating the most of it! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Beatiful and delicious. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYNICOLE
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
Great recipe!! Makes alot, but it disappears fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
it was really good but it didnt set like i thought it would. maybe i didnt make it right. it was too creamy and not hard enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States