Pink Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Was looking for a way to eat cottage cheese, because I can't stand the stuff. I have only one way that I will eat it, but now I have two ways. The only problem with this is the cherry pie filling, and maybe the pineapple. I am a disbetic and it tends to raise my blood sugar, and so if I can find a way to use something sugarfree instead I will give it another go. The reviews were very helpful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I liked this, it was easy to make and easy to modify to low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I also stick my cottage cheese in the blender for a smooth consistancy. Now when I make this, I use "Trim" cottage cheese, "free" whipped topping, light pie filling and SF jello and noone notices. YUM. The princess of Church Salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Not bad at all, just remember to use small curd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
this is excellent!. After making the base recipe, I tried variations-using sugar free jello and lite whipped topping mix. I like it with a small strawberry or raspberry yogurt added to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves to entertain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This is perfect just the way it is. I did add frozen blueberries. Do not make the jello, only pour the packet in the mixture (last step.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I think this salad too sweet. I have adjusted the recipe by omitting the pie filling all together and adding one can of mandarin oranges. Also, I use sugar-free gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Many thanks to the reviewer who recommended pureeing the cottage cheese! I never would have made this without that idea. I left out the pie filling and added a large can of mandarin oranges. I used strawberry jello. It was delicious...very well received. Definitely the best way I've ever eaten cottage cheese! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
1. Just had surgery a week ago. 2. Kithen packed for pending move. 3. Received invitation for Easter Dinner. 4. Signed up for All Recipes today 5. Found Pink Fluff. 6. REVIEWS: Noted sweetness and fact that the jello was to be used straight from the box and not prepared. Recipe used term "pour" which is misleading. 7. Needed 6-12 servings and adjusted the recipe as follows: * 1 24 oz. Low Fat Cottage Cheese * 2 8 oz. Lite Frozen Whipped Topping * 1 20 oz. Can Crushed Pineapple, Drained * 2 3 ox. Packages Raspberry Jello 8. Tasted it...very good...will serve it tomorrow. 9. Very easy to prepare, ingredients are usually on-hand. 10. Used some multi-colored sprinkles for the top; would have saved some of the jello had I thought of it. 11. A great basic recipe; will consider several variations including, but not limited to: Fresh fruit slices on top; kiwi, strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, etc. Variety of jello flavors & fruit; nuts/granola, etc. See possibilities as endless. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States