Pink Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Too sweet. However, to make this less sweet and not at all gritty, double the amount of cottage cheese (blended or not, according to your taste - personallyI like the texture of cottage cheese in dishes like this) or add an equivalent amount of plain Greek yogurt. Also add an envelope of unflavored gelatin when you add the Jell-O but do not sprinkle it in; dissolve the Jell-O and gelatin in 1/2 cup of cold water (it will dissolve reasonably well with a little stirring) and then stir that solution into the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I added marshmallows. I did not use the pie filling, but chose to use a can of fruit cocktail and a can of crushed pineapple and it turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I love this recipe. It is sweet and a little goes a long way. To avoid the "gritty texture" that some have experienced, I always heat the pineapple and mix in the gelatin until well dissolved. Cool well and then combine the rest of the ingredients and chill. I sometimes add chopped pecans as requested by my oldest daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Mom makes this...kids LOVE it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was amazing!! I made it with our Christmas supper & it turned out great!! This one is a keeper for our table!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
It felt as though it was missing something, so I added 1/2 bag mini marshmallows and 1/2 cup crushed walnuts and I also used cherry jello instead of raspberry.....needless to say it got rave reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I also enjoy this recipe and have a way to reduce the calories/sugar. Drain the pineapple well. reserve liquid, use regular cherries with light syrup. Drain the syrup, heat and thicken with cornstarch to pie filling consistency, sweeten with your favorite no sugar sweetener-I like utrisweet. Put back together and cool overnight. I also might drain the fat free cottage cheese if it has a lot of fluid. I put the cottage cheese through the blender and add 1 small package of vanilla or cheesecake flavored sugar free pudding, add back pineapple juice a spoon at a time IF the beaten cottage cheese is too thick, and use the no sugar jello at this point. Then fold all together well. I use the pudding to make sure it all thickens well, since sugar usually helps thickening and we are leaving it out of this. No one really notices the differences and everyone likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yum! Made this without the cherry pie filling. Instead I added a jar of maraschino cherries. (drained and chopped) also chopped the mandarin oranges :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I didn't use the cherry pie filling (cut up some maraschino cherries), but it was wonderful! I'm going to try it with the filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States