Pink Cloud Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Pretty, tasty and easy to do. I may add oranges and other fruit to this as it would be good too. Thanks for a good picnic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Used fat free whipped topping & cottage cheese + sugar free jello. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is so easy and delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather_in_VA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My mom has made this recipe for years. She uses orange and pineaple jello, madrine oranges and pineapples! OMG This is so good, a great summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My mom made this all the time when I was young. We called it "pink stuff". Intead of rasberry, she used strawberry......and sometimes added pecans. I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sterrett, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My mom also has made this for years - we called it "pink salad" - until she started using orange jello. She uses mandarin oranges and pineapple chunks along with pecans and miniature marshmallows. Really easy to adapt to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very good stuff people!!! Family loved it. Made it the way it was written. I suppose you could put in some coconut, drained fruit cocktail and the mandarin oranges to jazz it up a notch. Maybe add another box of jello too. Great the way it is. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'Borah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Absolutely love this stuff! Picky hubby hates cottage cheese and he eat it. We make it with mashed peaches and peach gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kybll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Thank you for posting this recipe! My mom made this all the time when I was little and I loved it. She no longer cooks and couldn't remember how to make it, so thanks for allowing me to share it with my children!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
My mom has made this since I was a little kid. She uses whatever gelatin she happens to have, and it's always yummy! We call it "ice cream salad" in our family. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States