Pink Cloud Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Sorry, but thought this tasted just weirdly artificial! Maybe it's something that needs to grow on you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Used blackberry fusion jello and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This recipe has been our family's much-loved, always EXPECTED dish for special gatherings for nearly 40 years! We've affectionately dubbed it "Pink Stuff" and use strawberry gelatin. One comment was it was "gritty". Do NOT prepare gelatin with water as a remedy. Use DRY gelatin (powder). It probably turned out gritty because it wasn't refrigerated long enough...allow 1-2 hours for the gelatin to dissolve and for the salad to firm up without grit. (I wonder if it's possible that using a "past its date" gelatin or a non-Jello brand may cause grittiness? We always use Jello brand and have NEVER had a problem with "grit.") Add fresh sliced strawberries and blueberries to the recipe for a REAL yummy treat. Note: I have tried this with "you-whip-it" type toppings--both liquid and dry--and they wouldn't set up. We, too, have had people say they don't like cottage cheese but like this salad. It is debatable whether its a salad or a refreshing light dessert--more like an ambrosia. We have served it both ways. :-) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I had to do this "low cal" for our WW diet but it is still wonderful. Used sugar free Cool Whip and Jell-o, 1% cottage cheese. Didn't have any pineapple in my pantry so I used mixed fruit and a small can of oranges. This used to be my mother's favorite so my daughter calls it "grandma's fluffy stuff".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
The recipe as indicated yields 12 servings, so I cut everything in half to suit my family of four. I used orange gelatin, and it was very tasty. This may seem obvious, I think, but it wasn't for me at first ... The recipe doesn't specify whether or not the gelatin is supposed to be "Prepared" or "Unprepared" ... I just dumped the powder into the whipped topping and stirred it in with the rest of the ingredients. I let everything sit in the fridge for about a hour before eating it, so it solidified a bit, but not to gelatin consistency. It was tasty, but a tad gritty, which is why I deducted a star from my rating. Just for grins, I may try preparing the gelatin as indicated on the box, allowing it to somewhat cool, (as you usually have to use boiling water), and then mixing it in with the rest of the ingredients. It may solve the grit issue. Even so, I will definitely make this again as is, as it was a super quick dessert, tasty enough to satisfy my families sweet-teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYTHMANIAC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Maine, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I love cottage cheese and needed an excuse to use up a tub of it so I made this recipe and loved it! Used sugar free strawberry jello, 1% cottage cheese, fat free whipped, and a can of no sugar added canned fruit to keep the calories low. I ate the whole thing in 3 days! In hindsight I probably would put the cottage cheese in a blender to get all of the chunks out for those who don't like it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Love It! I love anything with Raspberry in it and this is FABULOUS and DELICIOUS, 5 stars all around, love it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCherry79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
My mom has made this since I was a little kid. She uses whatever gelatin she happens to have, and it's always yummy! We call it "ice cream salad" in our family. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Thank you for posting this recipe! My mom made this all the time when I was little and I loved it. She no longer cooks and couldn't remember how to make it, so thanks for allowing me to share it with my children!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Used fat free whipped topping & cottage cheese + sugar free jello. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States