Pink Cloud Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Pretty, tasty and easy to do. I may add oranges and other fruit to this as it would be good too. Thanks for a good picnic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My mom made this all the time when I was young. We called it "pink stuff". Intead of rasberry, she used strawberry......and sometimes added pecans. I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sterrett, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Used fat free whipped topping & cottage cheese + sugar free jello. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My mom has made this recipe for years. She uses orange and pineaple jello, madrine oranges and pineapples! OMG This is so good, a great summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Absolutely love this stuff! Picky hubby hates cottage cheese and he eat it. We make it with mashed peaches and peach gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kybll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Thank you for posting this recipe! My mom made this all the time when I was little and I loved it. She no longer cooks and couldn't remember how to make it, so thanks for allowing me to share it with my children!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is so easy and delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather_in_VA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very good stuff people!!! Family loved it. Made it the way it was written. I suppose you could put in some coconut, drained fruit cocktail and the mandarin oranges to jazz it up a notch. Maybe add another box of jello too. Great the way it is. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'Borah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My mom also has made this for years - we called it "pink salad" - until she started using orange jello. She uses mandarin oranges and pineapple chunks along with pecans and miniature marshmallows. Really easy to adapt to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
My mom has made this since I was a little kid. She uses whatever gelatin she happens to have, and it's always yummy! We call it "ice cream salad" in our family. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States