Pink Cloud Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is so easy and delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather_in_VA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Pretty, tasty and easy to do. I may add oranges and other fruit to this as it would be good too. Thanks for a good picnic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My mom has made this recipe for years. She uses orange and pineaple jello, madrine oranges and pineapples! OMG This is so good, a great summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My mom made this all the time when I was young. We called it "pink stuff". Intead of rasberry, she used strawberry......and sometimes added pecans. I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sterrett, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My mom also has made this for years - we called it "pink salad" - until she started using orange jello. She uses mandarin oranges and pineapple chunks along with pecans and miniature marshmallows. Really easy to adapt to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very good stuff people!!! Family loved it. Made it the way it was written. I suppose you could put in some coconut, drained fruit cocktail and the mandarin oranges to jazz it up a notch. Maybe add another box of jello too. Great the way it is. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'Borah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This is also excellent using one package of pistachio pudding to replace the raspberry jello. Add some mini marshmallows and chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I made this for an informal dinner party and it went over well, I added mini marshmallows, fruit cocktail, and manderin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is a delicious and EASY fruit salad to make. Plus it is so versatile. I used 10oz pineapple and 10 oz mandarin oranges and it was excellent. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I've always loved this dessert.I do use the strawberry gelatin and everyone always gobbles it it up.For some reason I only make it for Thanksgiving but it would be great anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States