Pineapple Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
These muffins are delicious, and when the garden produces more zucchini than you can possible use, it's a great way to use it up. However, very high fat. Does anyone have a formula for cutting the oil? Use 1/2 cup applesauce to replace 1/4 cup oil?? Oil actually saturated some of the paper muffin liners. But delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
These are great muffins! I did use olive oil instead of vegetable oil because that was all that I had on hand. I also used the pineapple juice because I got distracted by my kiddos and poured the whole thing in - worked fine. I would also be interested in how to eliminate some of the fat. I thought I had over greased my pans but maybe not... These would be great for breakfast and they're not too sweet so they would be fine with dinner or just a quick snack as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
For a little twist, I substituted nutmeg for the cinnamon - a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I just didn't like this recipe. I don't know if I added too much pineapple or what but I didn't like the taste of it. It could be just my taste buds too. Thank you anyways Frost
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Wonderful, moist muffins. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
These were great muffins- very moist. I think next time I will try using half oil, half applesauce as they were a little greasy on the paper liners. Good taste combination though- will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
These are great and very moist. I added a cup of chopped walnuts, zest of 1 orange and 2 tsp orange extract and they were even better. Looked like 2 cups of oil might be too much, but was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
Big hit over here! I cut the oil to 1 cup and subbed the eggs with bananas (mashed with baking powder = common sub) because my little guy is allergic to eggs. Which by the way he has eaten 1 muffin everyday for the past 3 days. Nice & moist and good for breakfast. Great recipe Frost, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
yum is all i have to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
If you are going to try this one, I'd recommend that you try a partial batch first ... it's a huge yield and I wasted a lot of good ingredients on muffins nobody in my house will eat. They turned out surprisingly bland and with a weak cupcake texture instead of the muffins I expected. Even using the helpful tips from other reviews couldn't save this one - disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States