Pineapple Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Great recipe. I half oil/applesauce mix. Instead of pineapple I used banana and added 1 T of ground ginger. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Great! I used a cup of mashed bananas for one of the cups of oil...added a nice 'banana' flavor if you like that. Cut the sugar to 2 cups and used whole wheat flour instead of white. Extra spices--added ginger and nutmeg. All good...fam is lining up for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I had a HUGE zucchini, shredded it was more than 8 cups, I doubled the recipe, reduced the oil by 1/2 and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Excellent. I've made these several times this summer & we all really enjoy them. I do substitute 1/2 cup applesauce for 1?2 of the oil,(even used Peachy APPLesauce)and they were delicious also! ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! a keeper thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Excellent and I used the healthy hints by others, half whole wheat flour, half applesauce and half of the oil called for. So moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Yum! These were excellent. I halved the recipe made 12 muffins & a bread loaf. Used applesauce for 1/2 of the oil. Lots of my homemade vanilla & homemade pumpkin pie spice. Really a great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
These are positively awesome! They are so moist and delicious. They do have a lighter texture than many muffins, but I don't see this as a particular problem. I halved the recipe as I only had an 8 oz can of pineapple, but it worked out fine. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
These muffins were very good and moist. The only changes I did were use 1/2 cup of applesauce natural in place of so much oil. I did add some walnuts and zest of an orange and a little juice. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Photo by cndrela53
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I loved this recipe! I didn't have enough zucchini, so I ended up adding half a cup of carrots. Also, I used half oil/half applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States