Pineapple Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Yum! These were excellent. I halved the recipe made 12 muffins & a bread loaf. Used applesauce for 1/2 of the oil. Lots of my homemade vanilla & homemade pumpkin pie spice. Really a great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
These are positively awesome! They are so moist and delicious. They do have a lighter texture than many muffins, but I don't see this as a particular problem. I halved the recipe as I only had an 8 oz can of pineapple, but it worked out fine. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
These muffins were very good and moist. The only changes I did were use 1/2 cup of applesauce natural in place of so much oil. I did add some walnuts and zest of an orange and a little juice. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Photo by cndrela53
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I loved this recipe! I didn't have enough zucchini, so I ended up adding half a cup of carrots. Also, I used half oil/half applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This is a great muffin recipe. I did a half batch and subbed 1/2 cup applesauce for the oil. I did use a full can of pineapple, so the end result was not as much about the zucchini. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I cut this recipe in half (24) and added 1/4 t. each of ground cloves and nutmeg. They were super! As another reviewer suggested though, next time I might cut the oil in half and replace it with applesauce as the paper liners were a bit greasy. They don't rise much but are very tasty!!! I will make them again as the pineapple/zucchini combo is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Turns out EVERY time! Makes 3 dozen regular muffins plus a dozen mini muffins. I replace 1C oil with 1C applesauce or any pureed tinned fruit that I have handy. It's a lovely, moist recipe and a great way to use up zucchini from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I think these are great. I added walnuts for a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Very moist, I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Delicious! I used half whole wheat flour and half white flour. I also used applesauce instead of oil. The turned out great and my toddler loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States