Pineapple Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Delicious! First of all, I decided to half the recipe. Instead of vegetable oil, I used Canola which I had on hand. Since I prefer a generous sized muffin, I filled the muffin cups almost full, baked at 350 degrees for approximately 30 minutes. They are wonderfully moist, full of flavor, and extremely light in texture. A great way to use up excess zucchini. Next time I'll try using carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I did this recipe exactly as written but adding a pineapple cream cheese frosting...It was AWESOME! Then I tweaked it subbing the eggs for bananas as suggested by others, doing half zucchini half carrot, also adding ground cloves is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I like the addition of the pineapple and like other reviewers, it does taste even better the next day. I changed a few things: used 1 cup oil and 1 cup applesauce, used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar, & added 1t. pumpkin pie spice and 1 more t. cinnamon. I made muffins and loaves of bread. In my oven, the loaves were done at 40 min, 325 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
absolutely the best! Tasted even better the next day and the next ! Thought I would never use 48 muffins, but after I finished sharing with the neighbors and family they went quite quickly. Fortunately the zucchini is still coming so back to the kitchen to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I received RAVE reviews for this one. I do not bake, and certainly never from scratch. So when a friend gave me zuchinni, I had to find something to do. These are delicous, just what I wanted! Easy to make for a novice and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Delicious! I followed the recipe, except I halved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I halved the recipe, using 1 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup honey, 1 cup zucchini and 1/2 cup carrots, and 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup applesauce. Overall, a good recipe, but the tastes sort of clashed. There were a lot of subtle flavors that caused the muffins to be somewhat confusing. Maybe just use zucchini and pineapple or carrot and pineapple rather than all three. I'd make it again with more spices and probably tinker around with it a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I've made these for playgroups, and for our neighbor when she had a baby, and they all asked for the recipe. A great way to sneak in some extra veggies for those non-veggie-lovers in your life! They turn out well with the zucchini and if you substitute carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great recipe. I used unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil (all of it). It turned out fantastic. Fluffy and moist. MMMMMMmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
The only thing I changed from the original is that I substituted unsweetened applesauce for half of the oil. They turned out nice and moist, but still firm ( I drained the zucchini very well.. I've learned my lesson from past zucchini bread experiences!) They didn't turn out super flavorful but certainly weren't bland, and weren't too sweet either, which I like. I would make them again.. Maybe with a bit more cinnamon and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States