Pineapple Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These are quickly a new favorite! This is not a heavy dense muffin, but rather light, delicate and moist. I used summer squash instead of zucchini and squeezed out most of the moisture. The only other substitution I made was to use pumpkin pie spice because I was out of cinnamon. My very picky 6 year old took one bite and said "YUM!" What a nice way to get veggies in a kid who generally refuses to eat anything that might have actually touched a veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Because I had already made 2 zucchini breads that went flat when I took them out of the oven, I made a half portion of the muffins to see if it was a good recipe. They were superb!. They tasted delicious. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These muffins are great. I needed a way to use up my zucchini growing in the garden faster than I can eat it. My whole family, friends, and neighbors loved them. I will be making this recipe again and again, summer after summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uhiggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blanco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Really tasty recipe! I only put in just under 2 cups of sugar and it was still great. I will probably try to cut the oil down next time - they were pretty oily. Otherwise, they were great and I love that this recipe makes a big batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Missouri, USA
Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
excellent! i halved the recipe to make a bundt cake and converted it to gluten free. It tastes wonderful. Next time i will add some nuts as a matter of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fidgetblogs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I follwed this recipe to a T. These muffins were very bland and had too much oil. I will NEVER make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Moist & Delicious. Definetly would dissapear quickly, I prefer something with more of a kick of flavor, but these did great at a baby shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DSTANGIEB
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These were DELICIOUS!! I did alter the recipe slightly in that I added a tad more cinnamon and I added a tsp of ground nutmeg also. I also left a little of the pineapple juice in the crushed pineapple (not a lot) and used 3/4 of the amount of oil called for in the recipe. They came out so moist and perfect! Be sure to put the shredded zucchini in a paper towel or cheesecloth and squeeze out all the liquid before you use it. That was a great tip from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSTANGIEB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
These are wonderful. My daughter loves them also and she had her nose turned up at the idea of the zucchini in them. I did make a few changes to make them healthy. Whole wheat flour, splenda, sub apple sauce for the oil and just used egg whites. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
These muffins are great! I also halved the recipe as I have a small family. I cut the oil to 1/2 cup and added a half cup of unsweetened applesauce. I also reduced the sugar to 1/2 cupa nd added 3T of honey (for flavor and also to help act as a binding ingredent). Then I added 3/4 cup of raisins. If I had ww flour on hand I would have used that instead. That being said this recipe is a great base for changes. The muffins were moist and the pineapple and zucchini were a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poltzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States