Pineapple Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I added coconut extract - to pair with the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
made these for back to school tomorrow morning. Followed others reviews and halfed the oil and added applesauce. Will make them again with half brown/half cane sugar. VERY sugary. but very tasty...the kids will gobble them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey Tinsley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These muffins were very moist, but not very flavorful. If I try them again, I will use fresh pineapple instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Okay I am not a muffin maker..but these were really good. First they helped me use up my zucchini and second they were really moist! I read the reviews really carefully and most said to use less oil, so I used only one cup. I used applesauce for the second cup as required in the recipe. I did have to bake them for about 8 more minutes to get them really brown and pretty! (I think I have a slow oven) I also made sure I poured out excess water from the shredded zucchini. I only had pineapple tidbits on hand, they worked fine! Would make this recipe again, thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crockpot Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I used only 1 cup of oil & added the pineapple juice instead. Also used only 1 1/2 cups of sugar & only 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. Turned out really good & plenty sweet. Baked it in a 13x9 pan for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Schwartzkopf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These are quickly a new favorite! This is not a heavy dense muffin, but rather light, delicate and moist. I used summer squash instead of zucchini and squeezed out most of the moisture. The only other substitution I made was to use pumpkin pie spice because I was out of cinnamon. My very picky 6 year old took one bite and said "YUM!" What a nice way to get veggies in a kid who generally refuses to eat anything that might have actually touched a veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Because I had already made 2 zucchini breads that went flat when I took them out of the oven, I made a half portion of the muffins to see if it was a good recipe. They were superb!. They tasted delicious. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These muffins are great. I needed a way to use up my zucchini growing in the garden faster than I can eat it. My whole family, friends, and neighbors loved them. I will be making this recipe again and again, summer after summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uhiggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blanco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Really tasty recipe! I only put in just under 2 cups of sugar and it was still great. I will probably try to cut the oil down next time - they were pretty oily. Otherwise, they were great and I love that this recipe makes a big batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Missouri, USA
Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
excellent! i halved the recipe to make a bundt cake and converted it to gluten free. It tastes wonderful. Next time i will add some nuts as a matter of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fidgetblogs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States