Pineapple Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I halved the recipe and followed as directed but they didn't really rise; too soggy and they taste like they are missing something. A little on the bland side, I will keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe!It was exactly what I needed. 48 seemed a lot so I scaled it down to 16 servings but ended up with 12 large muffins. I wanted to kick it up a notch so I used same quantity of dark soft brown sugar instead of white, ground nutmeg instead of cinnamon and I added a medium grated gala apple for flavour.Turned out amaaaaaaazing and because I have a sweet tooth,I put a light cream cheese icing on top. This is one of the best muffin recipes I have ever tried.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyberkitchengoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I scaled the recipe down to 16 servings and baked it in an 8x8 pan as a coffee cake. I added chopped walnuts and dried cranberries as well as subbing sour cream for the oil. An 8oz can of crushed pineapple seemed to fit the recipe so I used that as well. This was so moist and yummy! A wonderful breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Loves these. My grandma made them exactly how the recipe called for and they were so good. I however tweaked it to our liking and they are still delicious. I only made 1 dozen. Heres what I did 1cup whole wheat flour + 2tbsp whole wheat flour, 1/3cup organic cane sugar, 3/4tsp baking powder, 3/4tsp baking soda, 1tsp pumpkin pie spice, 1/4tsp salt, 1/3cup canola oil, 1 &1/2 egg whites, 3/4cup zucchini, 1/3cup pineapple, 1/4cup pineapple juice, 1/4cup honey & 1tsp vanilla. They are amazing and a bit healthier. They are sweet but not too sweet and super moist. I also made it using carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
pineapple-zucchini-fall-apart muffins: these taste good - the kids like them. I followed the recipe as written except I made a 1/2 batch and used ww pastry flour instead of white flour. my muffins did not rise but spread out all over the muffin pan. the texture is very light and they fall apart when taking them out of the pan. (i used a metal pan sprayed with pam, not liner papers) overall they DO taste good but boy, what a mess...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I subbed 1-1/2 c. whole wheat flour to the all-purpose and cut the sugar to 2 cups, one of white and one of brown. I got two dozen regular size muffins and a half dozen jumbos. Also one cup of oil (WAYYY too much at 2 cups!!) and one of applesauce. The most work was shredding the zucchini. ;-) I might cut back the cinnamon next time, as one of my taste-testers thought it was too much. I won't decide until I try it again. Overwhelming positive response; next up, see what Papa Bear thinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Very very good. I am glad I read all the reviews first. I cut the recipe in half. I used carrots instead of zucchini since I didn't have any in the house and didn't want to go out. I used 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar, I used 1/2 w flour and 1/2 ww flour, cut the oil in 1/2 and added applesauce for the rest of the oil, added the pineapple with the juice and added chopped walnuts. I got 2 dozen of of this. Just tried one and it is delicious. I am taking a dozen to a a shut in friend in the morning. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I love these muffins. I cut the recipe in half. I used whole wheat flour for half the flour. Also only half the sugar. I took out the oil and just dumped in the whole can of crushed pineapple. I also added in a couple cups of oats...Made 24 amazing muffins that my 6, 4 and 2 yr old can't get enough of. I froze the other half of the shredded zuke i had left over with a TBS of oil. All set for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 4 under 8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Excellent! I made them with half melted butter/ half olive oil and freshly ground whole wheat flour and baked them as mini muffins (12-15 minutes). Light and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadiz, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great recipe, I cut the oil to 1.5 cups & used the juice from the pineapple. Added coconut, almonds & dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States