Pineapple Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
YUM!!i doubled the cinnamon & vanilla (as i always do) and was liberal with the courgette & pineapple - delicious, will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made the serving size for 24 mini muffins. I added a bit more vanilla and cinnamon. used whole wheat flour and halved the oil with coconut oil. I switched out the pineapple for apple cause my boy doesn't like pineapple. Beautiful!!!! My son loves them!! Will be making these often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenwiggins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I read many of the modifications in the reviews and I cut down the sugar to 2 cups, added nutmeg, as well as almonds, raisins and also used the liquid from the pineapple and used only half the oil. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Flavor is wonderful! I recommend using cupcake papers as the muffins didn't hold together very well...for me...I will make these again...they are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Good muffin base. I cut the oil and subbed with apple sauce. I also added some raisins, coconut, hemp nuts and walnuts because I wanted a heartier muffin for a grab-n-go breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I halved the recipe and followed as directed but they didn't really rise; too soggy and they taste like they are missing something. A little on the bland side, I will keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe!It was exactly what I needed. 48 seemed a lot so I scaled it down to 16 servings but ended up with 12 large muffins. I wanted to kick it up a notch so I used same quantity of dark soft brown sugar instead of white, ground nutmeg instead of cinnamon and I added a medium grated gala apple for flavour.Turned out amaaaaaaazing and because I have a sweet tooth,I put a light cream cheese icing on top. This is one of the best muffin recipes I have ever tried.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyberkitchengoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I scaled the recipe down to 16 servings and baked it in an 8x8 pan as a coffee cake. I added chopped walnuts and dried cranberries as well as subbing sour cream for the oil. An 8oz can of crushed pineapple seemed to fit the recipe so I used that as well. This was so moist and yummy! A wonderful breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Loves these. My grandma made them exactly how the recipe called for and they were so good. I however tweaked it to our liking and they are still delicious. I only made 1 dozen. Heres what I did 1cup whole wheat flour + 2tbsp whole wheat flour, 1/3cup organic cane sugar, 3/4tsp baking powder, 3/4tsp baking soda, 1tsp pumpkin pie spice, 1/4tsp salt, 1/3cup canola oil, 1 &1/2 egg whites, 3/4cup zucchini, 1/3cup pineapple, 1/4cup pineapple juice, 1/4cup honey & 1tsp vanilla. They are amazing and a bit healthier. They are sweet but not too sweet and super moist. I also made it using carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
pineapple-zucchini-fall-apart muffins: these taste good - the kids like them. I followed the recipe as written except I made a 1/2 batch and used ww pastry flour instead of white flour. my muffins did not rise but spread out all over the muffin pan. the texture is very light and they fall apart when taking them out of the pan. (i used a metal pan sprayed with pam, not liner papers) overall they DO taste good but boy, what a mess...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States