Pineapple Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by La Sunshine
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I added carrots as well! Will most definetly make these tasty muffins again! Great gift for the sick and shut in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Do moist and yummy!! I reduced the oil and sugar like many other reviews...1/4 coconut oil, 1/2 cup of applesauce, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup agave and added 1/2 cup of dark choco chips and 1/2 cup shredded coconut. Did the whole batch and freezing half! Great after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lifewith4boys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Delicious, moist muffins! I made 1/4 recipe to start (as suggested by another reviewer) then, after tasting one, immediately whipped up the other 3/4 recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
More like pineapple zuchinni cupcakes. That crumble to bits...too much oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Second time making this and still wonderful! I only used 1 cup oil, coarsely chopped pineapple chunks and defrosted a 4-cup bag of shredded zucchini. I added 1tsp ginger and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Very light and moist! I froze half of the first batch and we gobbled the last of them yesterday. Freeze well, portable and healthy snack/breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These are delicious! I used carrot rather tham zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Excellent muffins! Even my kids like them. ( I substituted apple sauce for the oil)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Delicious! I made these muffins as per the recipe, only reducing the oil by half as recommended by other reviews, and using a whole can of pineapple, juice and all. I also added an extra 1/4 cup of flour because of the extra juice. They were perfect. My fussy toddlers that don't eat vegetables ate many. Will be using this recipe again for sure. Might try with half wholemeal flour at some stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Did this recipe for a Hawaiian themed day and they were amazing. I would definitely recommend cutting the oil with half applesauce. I did so and they were still a tad oily. I added walnuts too, just because...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States