Pineapple Zucchini Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My family loves this! Easy to make, moist, delicious! We have made several loaves and frozen them for the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Have made this several times and LOVE it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I have been baking for almost 50 years and this is by far one of the best zucchini loaves ever...moist , full of flavour and a real hit with my friends when I give it to them. Thanks for the recipe. I made it exactly as written..needed no changes whatsoever. A tip I do is line the entire inside of my loaf pan with wax paper and that stops the loaves from getting too brown on the sides ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
We love it! Perfect for winter stock up. Made bunch of them and wrap up in freeze sack. When we want to have one, we would pull one out and let it thraw out. Then it would be ready for us to eat. My daughter won't eat just one but eat more! Will contiune to make them. I didn't use raisin but will do that next time. Thinking about adding walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I made a few changes to the recipe. I used golden raisins. I substituted unsweetened applesauce for half the oil. I also added the zest of one lemon. I entered the loaf in our local agricultural exhibition yesterday and it won first prize. This is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Delicious and moist. I baked mine in two 9x9 square cake pans for 35 minutes instead of in the loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
very easy to make,had all the ingredients on hand, what could be better! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This reminds me of Spanish Bar Cake... really nice nutmeg-ish taste to it. Not sure if I like the pineapple in this but I know my husband loves it, so its ok. I only had 1/2 cup of oil in the house so I tossed in a 1/2 cup of apple sauce too, it worked fine. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Most zuchini breads are dry, not this one! Very moist and flavorful! I made 3 smaller loaves in foil pans today, one is half gone. Will make it again.Thanks Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
It was very moist, but the pineapple pieces seemed a little too weird to me once it was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States