Pineapple Zucchini Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was my first attempt at zucchini bread and it turned out perfectly delicious. I didn't change a thing from the recipe and would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very nice recipe. The loaf was moist and a good change from regular zucchini bread. I could definitley taste the pineapple more after the loaf sat overnight. I replaced 1 c whole wheat flour for white and added a little more baking powder. Next time, I think I'll take the pineapple juice and add some powdered sugar and pour onto the loaves while still hot. I think that would give it a little boost of pineapple flavor. Mine stayed in the oven the whole hour, and I had slightly burnt edges. I know better than to set the timer and not check until it rings, but the recipe should read 50-60 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I make over 20 loaves of this at christmas time fot homemade gifts. People request i make this for every get together including weddings, birthdays, bridal shower a baby shower and everytime theres not a single piece left!! My 2 year old twins and 5 yr okd tear this up in the morning for breakfast. Freezes well too! I freeze the zuchinni shredded in ziplocks for up to a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Delish! Soo hard or stop eating! Gonna make more to freeze and use for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made this and it was Fantastic! I used gluten free flour and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
It doesn't state whether to drain the pineapple or not. I drained it found the loaf on the dry side and also a little too 'chunky' with walnuts, pineapple and raisons, I don't think it needs nuts..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
We loved this loaf, it was moist and full of flavor even thought it was a bit over cooked. The only change I made was omitting the nutmeg because we don't like the flavor. I gave it four stars only because the cooking time was just a bit too long, I will cook it for 50 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Very tasty - the most compliments I've ever had for my zucchini bread! I used coconut instead of nuts, b/c it's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I didn't have any raisins, so I substituted a trail mix that had regular and golden raisins in it with nuts.....OH YUM! turned out well!! MY mother had the most superb zucchini crop in our little town, and she always made bread and also fried zucchini. She floured and dipped the sliced zucchini in a beaten egg mixture and fried it in butter.(kind of like fried green tomatoes!) It was Delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was absolutely awesome. Making it again today and adding blueberries!. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States