Pineapple Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very flavorful. Love the icing. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne Zak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Yes I have made it twice now... Family really like it, I doubled it and got 3 loaves out of it . One was a little smaller.. The frosting is a hit I will be using it for other breads or cakes and cookies... I also added a little extra pineapple to it... Yum yum yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great recipe! My mom loves this cake and I make it for her whenever she wants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Used this recipe for years, family favorite! However I make it low fat and low carb as possible an still a hit! I use applesauce instead of butter, splenda brown sugar blend, double the zucchini, reserve more pineapple juice than recommended for glaze, use whole wheat flour instead of regular, and I just use a lot of cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg! I also make two loaves, we live in high altitude and it never baked through. For the glaze I didn't have corn syrup and my mother in law said to use maple syrup in it's place and I've done so ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I made these as muffins this morning for my daughter to eat while on her way to school on the bus (almost an hour commute). I followed the directions almost to the letter, except 1) dumped a whole can of chunk pineapple in with juices, 2) portioned off into muffin tins (lined), 3) before baking topped with a little white granulated sugar (they were plenty sweet enough though!) and 4) baked for about 25 minutes at 350 or until a toothpick came out clean. SOOOO moist and yummy! No need for the topping too. (PS: yielded 18 muffins out of this recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This recipe is awesome. The pineapple makes it so moist. I had a bumper crop of zucchini this year so I have made a ton of zucchini bread this year, my neighbors love me :) My next batch will be frozen to be enjoyed throughout the winter and during the holidays. Yum Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
very moist; one of the best zuch breads ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This was just 'ok'. Just wasn't very sweet and I even added some granulated sugar to the batter when I tested it before baking. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is very moist and flavorful, I substitute granulated sugar, unsalted butter,summer squash, unbleached all purpose flour. I love this bread. It is going to be my new favorite summer squash recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
sooo good and moist! got raves from everyone who tasted it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States