Pineapple Upside-Down Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
These were awesome!!! My family loved these and a great way to sneak healthy food into my kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
These are the best muffins! I used a fresh pineapple. This recipe made 12 regular sized muffins and 24 mini ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! I had a fresh pineapple, so I used that in lieu of the canned stuff (diced it up small, and probably used a bit more than called for since I was eyeballing it) and it was SO GOOD! I left out the raisins and nuts, used applesauce instead of oil, and put a bit of butter in the bottom of the pan as suggested by another reviewer (hey, since I cut out the oil, I figured I could put the calories back somewhere else!), otherwise stuck exactly to the recipe and everyone in my house loves them. Not overly sweet, very moist, and delish! This recipe is a keeper! They'd be great for my toddler's playgroup sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Love these! Thank you for sharing this healthy and delicious muffin recipe. What a great way to get some carrots into the kids too! They'll never know they are in there! I opted out of the walnuts and raisins, but made them as directed otherwise. Mine were done at 15 mins, so I recommend checking them at that time. I could not find a 10 ounce can of sliced pineapple, so I used (2) 8 oz cans which worked out for me because I was able to get 14 muffins out of this recipe. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Excellent, easy recipe! I poured a lttle melted butter into the bottom of each muffin tin before adding the sugar, the nuts, the pineapple chunks and a half Maraschino Cherry for a real Pineapple Upside Down Cake taste. The muffins freeze well in a Ziploc and re-heat perfectly in a microwave on low power. Good with some whipped cream on top, too! Mmmm! I think I'll have one right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is a very good and healthy recipe, the calorie count is very low for such a sweet and filling treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is a very good recipe with a bonus of a low calorie count and good nutrition. I had an abundance of pine nuts so I substituted pine nuts for the walnuts. I think it quite appropriate, pineapple and pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guam Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Very good recipe ! My husband said this is the best find and can't stop eating them !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I made these muffins with an egg substitution so they were vegan. I love the way they turned out! I made them for my friends, and they loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
A bit too gooey and sour. The walnuts caused a bit of sweetness but cooking them made them a bit too hard. I wouldn't try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States