Pineapple Upside Down Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cookinglove23
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I love this recipe! I used diced pineapples instead of chunk pineapples for a more structured look and cut the cherries in half. the juice from the can was more then enough, so I didn't have to use the extra juice I purchased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Yum! My tablespoons of pineapple must have been heaping because it took 1.5 cans of crushed pineapple. Like others, I drained the pineapple and used the juice in a yellow cake mix. The cake batter was very runny, and it took a scant third cup to fill each muffin hole. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Great recipe. I'm not much of a baker but these sounded too good to pass up. I did find that I had to leave them in for about 35 minutes as opposed to the 20 in the directions. Otherwise very happy with them and plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paradise
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
The recipe was very easy to make all turned out just as the recipe said Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BANESSTA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Love how easy and fast it was to make these. I added chopped pecans to the bottom and they're a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANESSTA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My Hubby and kids all liked it. I followed the recipe exactly except like other reviewers I used pineapple ring cut up. I must admit I overfilled and so ran short of the 24 cupcakes it's supposed to make. Next time I'll use a bigger muffin pan as someone else suggested. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Shivers
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
These are so beautiful but they are time consuming, for sure! I didn't have enough pineapple juice so I supplemented with water. I used pineapple tidbits and that worked out really well. I'm proud of myself for making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Shivers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by MSippigrl
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Always disappear fast every time I make them! Sharing photos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSippigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made these for thanksgiving this year and they were a hit. Very easy recipe and will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Moist and delicious! I made these in a jumbo muffin pan (6 cakes) and also got mini-loaf pans (3). I used the juice from a drained 8-oz can of crushed pineapple and added a small can of pineapple juice and enough water to equal 1 1/3 cups. I did cut back on a few things. I used less butter (~1/4 cup), swirling around pan around to coat. Also, only sprinkled in a couple scant tsps of brown sugar over the butter, then added a few pieces of the chopped maraschino cherry and a few tsp of the crushed pineapple. The loaf pans slipped right out with fruit mixture intact (probably because more cake was covering them). A little difficulty getting out from muffin pans but just scraped out what was left in pan and reapplied to cake. Giving some to my sister to take back to her family when she visits. Nice to give individual cakes...thanks Bri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States