Pineapple Upside Down Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I made these as my son's 7th birthday school treat, per his request for pineapple upside down cake for school. I will have to take his and his teacher's word for it that they were good, since there were none left for me to try one! She said that they were so moist and full of flavor. I did add a bit of the cherry juice to the mix as well as using pineapple rings, cut in pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Just made theses and LOVE them. I used pineapple chunks and cut them in half. Was the perfect amount. Cake came out fluffy and was just the right size for one portion. I will definately make these again without a second thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Love this recipe for class parties!! Everyone loves them and NEVER wants to stop at just one! I like using pineapple chunks to give a flower look to the tops when doing parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very good! I made these for Christmas. I usually do a 13 x 9 pineapple upside down cake, but I thought these would be good for people to grab and put on a plate with other desserts. They were a hit. I will definitely make again. They were like cupcakes, so no cutting or forks needed. Most people just added them to the plate and ate with fingers like a cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These came ok.. A little to moist from the pineapples but taste great none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynsAE
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These are so delicious! Once served they were gone in about 5 minutes! Thanks Bri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynsAE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I first made these from a REALLY old Better Homes and Gardens cookbook. My shortcut was a yellow cake mix. I used pineapple slices, cut in half with the cherry in the "divot", but I like all the other ways to present. The paper liners I used turned to mush so I tried the foil liners and it worked better. Love this recipe and the hints, like adding coconut! Thanks everyone! Its such a happy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Nice recipe for the Holiday or Potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluedawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Not bad for a "doctored up" cake mix recipe. I want to try this with a scratch cake recipe, however. A true pineapple upside cake uses a sponge cake, and this turns out light and fluffy. One tip: don't let the cakes sit on the waxed paper too long, or the bottoms will get moist and gummy. Once you know the topping won't drip any more, transfer them to a cooling rack to finish cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States