Pineapple Upside-Down Cake VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Tastes very good! I think I prefer a homemade cake batter, however, as the box cake was a bit too light and fluffy for a pineapple upside down cake. Maybe it was just the mix I used?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is a phenomenal cake! I have made this cake twice using the suggestions of others. It is a phenomenal cake! I used pineapple juice instead of water and yellow cake mix (Duncan Hines). I used a 12 inch cast-iron skillet in the cake took about 45 minutes before it was done. I also recommend cooking the butter and sugar together so in makes a syrup before placing the pineapple rings into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I made this with gluten free yellow cake mix and I also added shredded coconut. Super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I made the cake mix with only the pineapple juice instead of water, butter instead of oil, and doubled the eggs. Rich but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I tried this recipe tonight and I also believe that it calls for too much brown sugar. I have a 12 inch pan and it still took forever to bake. In addition, since the food companies have started skimping on the products and reducing the packaging (cake mixes no longer come in 18.25 ounces but are 16.25) the recipes are all a little off. I had to cut my cake up and make a trifle out of it. I think this is a good recipe but I need to experiment with the measurements to come out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made this using a 9 x 13 cake pain and used the juice from the can and added water to make the liquid requirements and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leslieloraine
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
9x13 pan! Beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Thanks for the recipe it was amazing! I just added a cup of mashed bananas to the batter but didn't add the cherries. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAKARAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Bf loved it thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This is a pretty good recipe. I made it twice: once almost exact recipe (took out the cherries) and one with a little alteration. Both were excellent. My alteration was that I used fresh crushed pineapple and the juice from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States