Pineapple Upside-Down Cake VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Fabulous recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Way to sweet;and it does not need all that butter either. I followed the instructions exactly except I baked it in a regular pan instead of using a cast iron. It came out looking great. I might make it again,but I will use half the butter and probably 1/4 the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I made this for a social event, it was a hit! I used the pineapple juice instead of water and I think it made the cake better. I'm making another one today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by k.brewster94
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Could have stayed inthe oven a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made this twice recently and it was delicious. People also love the way it looked. Several people told me it was gorgeous and it should be a picture in a magazine. The presentation is awesome. This will be a classic go to dessert for my files. Little effort but big pay off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Very good and super easy! I halved the recipe and used a remekin. I should've used the pineapple juice and/or pineapple cake mix because you can definetly taste a boxed white cake. It's all good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I chose this recipe because it was how my mother made her pineapple upside down cake when I was a young girl. The recipe was very easy and it came out picture perfect. The cake tasted wonderful and was very moist. I was glad I found this recipe and hope more viewers will try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
If I could I would give this 10 stars! I used a 9 x 13 pan , used the juice from the pineapple in place of water. I also used rings and crushed pineapple. I put the crushed between the rings and down the middle of the cake. i had some crushed pineapple left and just stirred it into the batter . baking time was alittle longer about 7 min. just kept checking until done AWSOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
yummm!!! I Love, Love, Love this Recipe! I do buy the "pineapple" cake mix in the box, add the pineapple juice, instead of water, and use pineapple chunks, so that every bite of cake has some pineapple with it! Everyone that I make this cake for loves it, and always asks for seconds! Thanks for this recipe, it is a keeper! :) Happy Baking everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadinjames05

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dexter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly, and it was wonderful. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdinsun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States