Pineapple Upside-Down Cake VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! Very moist and fluffy cake. Used butterly golden cake mix with the pineapple juice. OMG!!! It was like heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Really good. I made it in a Bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I've always made pineapple upside down cake using the pineapple juice for the liquid, like CANDIEB. I had no idea anyone else did it this way. As they say, great minds think alike, but I've never seen a pineapple upside down cake made with white cake. It is usually yellow cake, but pineapple cake mix is the best! Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jo
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I just made this Pineapple Upside-down cake Gluten Free. I used a GF yellow cake mix and the followed the recipe. I took it to my small group and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Vanilla Pudding... Add a small box of Vanilla Instant Pudding and this will be THE BEST CAKE YOU HAVE EVER TASTED!! Trust Me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
My family loved this recipe...it is requested every time we have any kind of gathering. I did take everyone suggests and use the pineapple juice instead of water, I also s Sprinkle cinnamon over the brown sugar mixtures and added pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Great recipe, but I added walnut halves to further beautify the pineapple/cherry design on the top. And they get cooked mingled with butter & brown sugar - couldn't be yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was really easy, and really pretty- kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this cake for my Mom's birthday because she's a huge fan of Pineapple Upside-Down Cakes. I was skeptical because every time I work with any type of butter/brown sugar to caramel mixture, it fails. I decided to half this recipe and use one 9" round pan, Duncan Hines Yellow Cake Mix, pineapple tidbits as well as the pineapple juice instead of water for the cake batter. I had leftover batter so I threw some coconut in and made Pina Colada cupcakes which were fabulous. The cake turned out PERFECT and my Mom LOVED this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This cake is delicious. First, I used other reviewers suggestions, and made the cake in a 13x9 inch pan. I used yellow cake mix, and instead of water, added pineapple juice. I had to add just a tiny bit of water, then added veg oil, and eggs as directed. This cake is moist, and the taste of pineapple, cherries, and brown sugar add to the flavor.This recipe will be our dessert for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States