Pineapple Upside-Down Cake VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made a double batch for a large layer cake for the office. I used yellow cake mix and the pineapple juice instead of the water called for on the box. I was a half cup short on the juice so I supplemented it with water. I also added 1 packge of vanilla instant pudding and 1/2 cup melted butter. OMG - melt-in-your-mouth delicious! Every crumb was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarleyGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is my husband's favorite cake which I haven't made in years. I followed these instructions to a tee. I cooked it for 40 minutes, which I should have cook it for 45 minutes. I printed the receipe and it didn't have the cook minutes on it, so I guessed. Used an 12" iron skillet and it came out perfect. Can't wait for my husband to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Everyone loved it for dinner, I had to make it the next day for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I didn't have a cast iron skillet but this still came out perfect melt in your mouth, however I'll be purchasing a cast iron skillet soon because I'm sure it's more wonderful that way! =) I also soaked my pineapples in about 1/3 of a cup of rum, and replaced some of the liquid in the cake mix instructions not only with some of the pineapple juice but the rum as well. I also like to put cherries in between the spaces of the pineapples not just in the middles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babs Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
i used a yellow cake mix thats what i had on hand. easy and good. id make this again. next time ill try crushed pineapple the pineapple rings were kinda tough to cut through. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Huge it with my family! Loved the pineapple juice in the with the water idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was really DEELISH!! My fiancee isn't big on cake & all, but he had 2 pieces the night I cooked it!! Can't ask for anything more pleasing, thanks!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Amazing cake! I only had a 10" iron skillet, so I didn't use all of the batter. I also cut the butter and brown sugar down a little bit because of the smaller pan. Oh, and I used Classic Yellow Cake, and it turned out perfectly. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was Delish! My kids and husband loved it too! Super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
So good, followed as is. Actually used yellow cake and found that he SAME recipe was on the box...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States