Pineapple Upside-Down Cake VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
More brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
First time making Pineapple Upside Down Cake. I followed the recipe which was very simple to follow and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made this for my husband's birthday. I didn't have white cake mix and used yellow instead and used applesauce instead of oil when I made the cake. I used 1 cup of brown sugar since it seemed like it was going to be too sweet. Other then those changes, the cake was delicious! Didn't miss the extra 1/2 cup of brown sugar that the recipe called for. Added some whipped cream on top when I served it. My nephew went for 3 slices! Refridgerated the leftovers. My husband had some the next day and he said that it tasted better the next day. Planned to make this for turkey day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
fabulous! I made mine in my Pampered chef deep dish baker, however I had a bit too much batter so I made a small but delicious mess..:-) It popped right out and looked beautiful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Another quick and easy recipe. I like to use David's Yellow cake recipe instead of the box mix...and its just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made a double batch for a large layer cake for the office. I used yellow cake mix and the pineapple juice instead of the water called for on the box. I was a half cup short on the juice so I supplemented it with water. I also added 1 packge of vanilla instant pudding and 1/2 cup melted butter. OMG - melt-in-your-mouth delicious! Every crumb was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarleyGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is my husband's favorite cake which I haven't made in years. I followed these instructions to a tee. I cooked it for 40 minutes, which I should have cook it for 45 minutes. I printed the receipe and it didn't have the cook minutes on it, so I guessed. Used an 12" iron skillet and it came out perfect. Can't wait for my husband to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Everyone loved it for dinner, I had to make it the next day for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I didn't have a cast iron skillet but this still came out perfect melt in your mouth, however I'll be purchasing a cast iron skillet soon because I'm sure it's more wonderful that way! =) I also soaked my pineapples in about 1/3 of a cup of rum, and replaced some of the liquid in the cake mix instructions not only with some of the pineapple juice but the rum as well. I also like to put cherries in between the spaces of the pineapples not just in the middles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babs Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States