Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
caked tasted great but needs more pineapple. I agree with others that 4 rings in an 8 oz can isn't enough. Lacked enough pineapple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very easy, very good cake that was gone instantly. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Delish! Very moist and flavorful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Beck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Narcheska
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This turned out amazing. We used a 20 oz can of pineapple rings instead of the two different 8 oz cans. I didn't put any cherries on the top because I couldn't find any at the store. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe was easy however the phot suggests a rectangular cake rather than two round layers. When all is said and done it is essentially two cakes and layering is not necessary. Also, I would recommend layering the coconut after the pineapple is in the pan and to use unsweetened coconut. The cake is prettier and less sweet. My guests loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Totally Awesome! Turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was amazing! The family ate in one day. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartsgrove, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Sensational moist cake, that's a breeze to prepare. I toasted the coconuts for 15 mins at 350* and it really added another flavor profile that blended perfectly; also added coconut and vanilla extract. Baked for 45-50 mins and inverted the cake immediately. I prefer not to layer the cake. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is a wonderful version of an old classic. I basically did not change anything but did omit the coconut as I did not have any. It was delicious. The only thing I will change the next time is to use a 20 oz can of pineapple slices as my 8 oz can only had 4 slices and I wanted more on the top layer. I also will add some maraschino cherry juice with the pineapple juice to the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is a great recipe! I took some of the left over pineapple circles and cut them in half and lined them up along the side sof the pans. Once the batter was poured in, they stayed in place. They stuck up above the batter, but once the cakes were baked, they were covered. The pineapple halves made for a beautiful design on the sides of the cake when they were stacked on top of each other. I also agree, the Pillsbury was the best mix, it was very moist and really tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States