Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I Was Craving A Pineapple Cake And Found This Great Cake Recipe! I Made It Exactly The Way The Recipe Was Written And It Turned Out Excellent! It Tasted So Good And Moist And Very Light. I Will Be Making This Again And Again. Thank You So Much For The Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWTOSTARTAHOTELFIRE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Amazing cake. This is the first time I make a pineapple upsidedown cake & it turned out great. The only change I made was to make it as one cake in a 9x13 glass dish and also used two 14oz cans of pineapple slices which was enough to cover bottom and sides of dish. It looks very pretty too. Would be great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ♥PaliLuv♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I was skeptical about this recipe, but made it for my daughters birthday. It was delicious!!! The only change I made was when making the actual cake batter. I used the "Butter Recipe" yellow cake mix. I substituted pineapple juice for the water. It added more flavor & melody. I hope your family enjoys it as much as ours did:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Simple and delicious. Loaded with flavor. I love coconut so would add to both layers next time. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Verne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeni7854
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Amazingly delicious! Will be making it again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeni7854

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My daughter just graduated from Army basic training & from the beginning of her 10 wks in basic, she wanted me to bring her a pineapple upside down cake. Out of all of the recipes for it, I'm so glad I chose this one. It was moist and delicious & above all else, my new Soldier loved it!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by ladymonchichi
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this recipe as directed, and the cake came out PERFECT! Very tasty, smells fantastic. I do agree that this recipe could use a little more pineapple than directed, but my results came out so great, I'll probably do it just the same in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladymonchichi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This cake is wonderful!! I just made it for tomorrows Thanksgiving dinner but I don't think its going to make an appearance tomorrow. Oh so good!!! This one will go on the holiday desserts must-have list!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
For my first pineapple upside down cake I think it turned out pretty good. First I must say that a 8oz can of sliced pineapple isn't enough. I used a 9x13 pan and only baked it for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States