Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This turned out great, exactly like the recipe (except I left out the coconut). Added whipped cream for decoration around the bottom, middle and top and viola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Tarzana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was fantastic. I used a cherry chip cake mix that I had on hand, followed the directions on everything else - super yum! Hubby who turned his nose up at the idea of a "fruit cake" went back for (larger) seconds. The coconut/brown sugar mixture makes it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This is a delicious cake! I love the coconut in it! I've made it a handful of times now and everyone always loves it :) I don't care for maraschino cherries so I cut up fresh ones instead. :) Love this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was incredible and so easy. Next time I will use more crushed pineapple for the bottom layer. Other than that, this recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I Was Craving A Pineapple Cake And Found This Great Cake Recipe! I Made It Exactly The Way The Recipe Was Written And It Turned Out Excellent! It Tasted So Good And Moist And Very Light. I Will Be Making This Again And Again. Thank You So Much For The Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWTOSTARTAHOTELFIRE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Amazing cake. This is the first time I make a pineapple upsidedown cake & it turned out great. The only change I made was to make it as one cake in a 9x13 glass dish and also used two 14oz cans of pineapple slices which was enough to cover bottom and sides of dish. It looks very pretty too. Would be great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ♥PaliLuv♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I was skeptical about this recipe, but made it for my daughters birthday. It was delicious!!! The only change I made was when making the actual cake batter. I used the "Butter Recipe" yellow cake mix. I substituted pineapple juice for the water. It added more flavor & melody. I hope your family enjoys it as much as ours did:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Simple and delicious. Loaded with flavor. I love coconut so would add to both layers next time. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Verne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenni Soto
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Amazingly delicious! Will be making it again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States