Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by southernlivingok
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was so easy to make and it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Huge success. I used pineapple cake mix. Everything else was the same. Everyone was happy. I also followed cooking time on the cake mix box. The suggested time is to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Delicouse!!! We will defiantly keep maken this cake!!! All I can say is so Awsome!!! Thanks so much for recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was so easy and delicious. My husband loved it. I covered the sides with frosting mixed with coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was a smash hit for Easter dessert yesterday! My family and friends totally raved about it. So much so, in fact,that everyone tried stealing the remainder of the cake when they left! I made a few changes; a packaged pineapple cake mix for instance,and 4 eggs; following the package directions. It's AWESOME!!! Will be keeping this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
It came out very good except the pineapple slices did not show on the top of the cake. I added another layer of slices to the top to make the presentation a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made this for my mother in law birthday and she liked it. I did make it in 9x13 so I should have increased the amount of pineapple slices but beside that it was super moist and she was happy so I am happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made as stated except I used a yellow butter cake mix and added more pineapple rings to cover the whole bottom of the pan. This was good but not outstanding. Maybe extra butter and brown sugar as others have stated would take this to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I liked this and it was pretty easy to do. I used a whole stick of butter, ½ a stick in each pan. I added coconut to the bottom layer too. I also put some pecan halves on the top layer before I laid down the coconut layer. I was going to use a regular yellow cake mix, but I saw a pineapple flavored cake mix, so I used that instead. In my oven they were done in 35 minutes not the 40-50. I did not let it sit 20 minutes before turning out. I turned them immediately. Next time I will make sure I spread the batter a little better as my cake was a bit lopsided. That is OK though it still tasted good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Oh YUM. My daughter and I made our first pineapple upside cake with this recipe and it was gone in minutes. The cake was a little soggy under the pineapple, but pretty sure it was user error--didn't drain pineapple enough. Thanks for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Hohlbein Loeffler
Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States