Pineapple Upside-Down Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
The best.Many pineapple upside down cake recipes are too dry so I add all of the pineapple juice. I also use pineapple rings and the marichino cherries. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Never made a scratch cake in my life.....it came out excellent....it was delicious....no one believed I actually made it...they thought it was a bakery cake...used the recipe exactly...baked 45 minutes...only left stand for 5 minutes and it dripped down the sides and looked great...not dry a bit...used peacans since we just got back from a trip to the Savannah crushed pinapple with the magic bullit and put one canned ring in the middle....eveyone loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
The cake was really good with a nice texture but left me a little disapointed. I have used the Justin Wilson Pineapple Upside-Down Cake and it is just hard to beat that particular recipie. I added some pecan and almond slivers along with a touch more brown sugar and pineapple juice the next time I made the cake and these items added a little more variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furches

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
I tried this once when I was having guests over, and they absolutely loved it. And this is coming from one who's usual baking attempts are mostly disasters. This will be one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this with a yellow cake mix, but made the topping as directed. I did use a pineapple ring in the middle, and omitted the cherries. It was wonderful, and got rave reviews. Super easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Made this tonight and it was very good! I followed the recipe exactly aside from not having walnuts or cherries, but the end result was really good! Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Pineapple Upside Down Cake is my husbands favorite, and this did not disappoint! It came together very easily and baked up perfectly. I will make this again! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I am totally confused as to what happened here...The original recipe was for 6, I changed it to 12, which means instead of a round pan it has to go in a lasagna type pan. Well everything went okay until it was time to pour the batter over the Pineapples, THERE WASN'T ENOUGH BATTER!!!!!!! I had to rush and doctor it up with a second batter batch. How can this be?? The flavor was good but unfortunately because of the experience I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made this as a birthday cake for a friend. He loved it! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
My grandaughter made this cake for our Christmas dinner and although it was very pretty, it was so dry we could not eat it. I ended up throwing it away. I thought she had done something wrong, but apparently others had the same problem. (??) Sorry, Nannie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States