Pineapple Upside-Down Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
Very tasty, easy to make, I added dried cranberries instead of cherrys. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
I tried this once when I was having guests over, and they absolutely loved it. And this is coming from one who's usual baking attempts are mostly disasters. This will be one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
The cake was really good with a nice texture but left me a little disapointed. I have used the Justin Wilson Pineapple Upside-Down Cake and it is just hard to beat that particular recipie. I added some pecan and almond slivers along with a touch more brown sugar and pineapple juice the next time I made the cake and these items added a little more variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furches

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Wow!!!! The brown sugar and butter was the best part!! Very easy and very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
This is a good cake. It was just a tiny bit dry, maybe I cooked it too long. I would make it again but add a little more brown sugar and butter and cook it about 5 minutes less time. I loved the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Mine turned out sort of dry and sort of weird looking. My sugar burned a little, too. I used fresh pineapple instead of canned, which might have been my mistake. However, the cat got into the cake and thought it was delicious. Since cake isn't good for cats, though, I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
My grandaughter made this cake for our Christmas dinner and although it was very pretty, it was so dry we could not eat it. I ended up throwing it away. I thought she had done something wrong, but apparently others had the same problem. (??) Sorry, Nannie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Never made a scratch cake in my life.....it came out excellent....it was delicious....no one believed I actually made it...they thought it was a bakery cake...used the recipe exactly...baked 45 minutes...only left stand for 5 minutes and it dripped down the sides and looked great...not dry a bit...used peacans since we just got back from a trip to the Savannah crushed pinapple with the magic bullit and put one canned ring in the middle....eveyone loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I am totally confused as to what happened here...The original recipe was for 6, I changed it to 12, which means instead of a round pan it has to go in a lasagna type pan. Well everything went okay until it was time to pour the batter over the Pineapples, THERE WASN'T ENOUGH BATTER!!!!!!! I had to rush and doctor it up with a second batter batch. How can this be?? The flavor was good but unfortunately because of the experience I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
The best.Many pineapple upside down cake recipes are too dry so I add all of the pineapple juice. I also use pineapple rings and the marichino cherries. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States