Pineapple Upside-Down Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Pineapple Upside Down Cake is my husbands favorite, and this did not disappoint! It came together very easily and baked up perfectly. I will make this again! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Super delicious recipe! I used pineapple chunks instead of crushed pineapples. This will be my go-to recipe anytime I want to make pineapple upside-down cake! Everybody loved the cake....my parents, my aunt and uncle, my sister, and my hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
First time, also, I'm not much of a baker. I Did something wrong. I think it was the pan I used. I also think I let it cool to long before flipping the pan. The taste was very good but it looked awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillbilly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Sooooo good! My mom used to make Pineapple upside down cake all the time when I was a kid and this was just like it! The top was a tiny bit too sweet for me but I went with 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup brown sugar sugartwin and that's sweeter cup for cup than regular sugar so next time I'd probably reduce the topping to 1/2 cup, 50% sugar, 50%sugar twin. Either way the cake was delicious, my boyfriend, who had nver had pineapple upside down cake adored it and ate the whole thing in one night (I got one piece at least, but he had half of it gone before we even ate dinner :P) I followed the recipe exactly (except for the top, sugartwin and no walnuts) and didn't find it dry at all. Great recipe, great cake, I'll be sure to make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by There's Lovin' in the oven ^_^

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
So good and so easy. Followed the recipe and it turned out wonderful. What a nice dessert. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This cake is very flavorful. I didn't have any cake flour so I had to use regular flour. It was a bit denser than I would have liked. Overall, this is a recipe I will make again. The next time, I will use butter/oil in the batter to make it a little moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. It was extremely moist, fluffy and delicious. I'll make this one again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made this as a birthday cake for a friend. He loved it! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
The best.Many pineapple upside down cake recipes are too dry so I add all of the pineapple juice. I also use pineapple rings and the marichino cherries. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I am totally confused as to what happened here...The original recipe was for 6, I changed it to 12, which means instead of a round pan it has to go in a lasagna type pan. Well everything went okay until it was time to pour the batter over the Pineapples, THERE WASN'T ENOUGH BATTER!!!!!!! I had to rush and doctor it up with a second batter batch. How can this be?? The flavor was good but unfortunately because of the experience I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States