Pineapple Upside-Down Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
Very tasty, easy to make, I added dried cranberries instead of cherrys. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Wow!!!! The brown sugar and butter was the best part!! Very easy and very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
I tried this once when I was having guests over, and they absolutely loved it. And this is coming from one who's usual baking attempts are mostly disasters. This will be one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
The best.Many pineapple upside down cake recipes are too dry so I add all of the pineapple juice. I also use pineapple rings and the marichino cherries. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
So good and so easy. Followed the recipe and it turned out wonderful. What a nice dessert. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Super delicious recipe! I used pineapple chunks instead of crushed pineapples. This will be my go-to recipe anytime I want to make pineapple upside-down cake! Everybody loved the cake....my parents, my aunt and uncle, my sister, and my hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. It was extremely moist, fluffy and delicious. I'll make this one again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Never made a scratch cake in my life.....it came out excellent....it was delicious....no one believed I actually made it...they thought it was a bakery cake...used the recipe exactly...baked 45 minutes...only left stand for 5 minutes and it dripped down the sides and looked great...not dry a bit...used peacans since we just got back from a trip to the Savannah crushed pinapple with the magic bullit and put one canned ring in the middle....eveyone loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made this as a birthday cake for a friend. He loved it! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Sooooo good! My mom used to make Pineapple upside down cake all the time when I was a kid and this was just like it! The top was a tiny bit too sweet for me but I went with 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup brown sugar sugartwin and that's sweeter cup for cup than regular sugar so next time I'd probably reduce the topping to 1/2 cup, 50% sugar, 50%sugar twin. Either way the cake was delicious, my boyfriend, who had nver had pineapple upside down cake adored it and ate the whole thing in one night (I got one piece at least, but he had half of it gone before we even ate dinner :P) I followed the recipe exactly (except for the top, sugartwin and no walnuts) and didn't find it dry at all. Great recipe, great cake, I'll be sure to make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by There's Lovin' in the oven ^_^

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States