Pineapple Upside-Down Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this with a yellow cake mix, but made the topping as directed. I did use a pineapple ring in the middle, and omitted the cherries. It was wonderful, and got rave reviews. Super easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Turned out awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Quick and Easy. Husband thought it was fantastic, I thought it was pretty good. I added a 1/2 tsp almond extract, which I really like in pineapple cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
i think it great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I doubled the recipe and made in a 9X13 inch pan...but when I tried to take it out, some of the topping (bottom with cherries and pineapple) fell apart. Tastes great, but I think the top is what makes it so interesting, dissapointed. Otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpirrung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I haven't had pineapple upsdie-down cake in years, but today I had such a hankering for it. I read over all the recipes for this cake on this website and chose this one because it sounded easiest to make and I had all the ingredients. I eliminated the walnuts but otherwise made this exactly as written. The cake part of this was delicious - a hint of pineapple flavor and a light and fluffy texture. The topping was a little too sweet for my taste. If I make this again, I will use only 1/2 the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Made this tonight and it was very good! I followed the recipe exactly aside from not having walnuts or cherries, but the end result was really good! Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I doubled the recipe and added more butter and brown sugar. It was good but I think I will replace the pineapple juice for sour cream next time and the cake flour for all purpose flour. It was too tart and too crumbly. I will also poke holes in it as it cools so the juices can get inside. I will re-use this recipe as a base though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
My family really enjoyed this. I used unsweetened pineapple which was a mistake because it was a little sour. The person who reviewed the recipe on May 20th must have baked the cake too long. Mine was very moist! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States