Pineapple Upside-Down Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
The pineapple topping part of the recipe is great but the cake part is not that great. It's not much cake batter either and I tried this recipe without making any changes and finally decided to find a better cake recipe to go with this recipes pineapple topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Delicious! Made it for my mom's birthday. She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by natzsm
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Loved the recipe! I doubled the recipe so that it would fit a 9 X 13 inch pan and used pineapple rings instead of crushed pineapple. I omitted the cherries and walnuts because I didn't have any but still turned out great. Although delicious served as is, I ate mine with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natzsm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This cake was a success!! A little tip though, use all of the extra pineapple juice in the can so it doesn't get dry. I'm happy to say my family finished the cake in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was a great tasting cake. Husband and guests finished the whole cake! The only thing that I will do differently next time is to double the cake ingredients The topping was delicious, but there just wasn't enough cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Love this recipe. I think the mistake the baker who gave it two stars might have made was not understanding that the batter has to be spread around the pan. Made one for a bake sale and it was gone in 15 minutes. Making one for a friend and my household today. Thank you Emily, if you are the originator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is an excellent cake. I didn't use walnuts, and I've made it with and without the cherries. I've made it with pineapple tidbits, and with crushed, and we liked the crushed version better. Only change was that I use all of the juice from the can, about 2/3 cup. So good, and not difficult at all. Definitely not using a mix in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This cake came out very dense and moist. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Lots of flavor but the topping struck to the pan. I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
excellent texture and flavor. didn't have the rings so i used crushed and it still turned out fine. this is a keeper.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cloverdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States