Pineapple Upside-Down Cake in a Glass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Tastes great - JUST like pineapple upside down cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Underwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
EXECELENT drink for the summer. @ Anne, if you can't find the cake vodka (I've never seen it before either), use a 1 oz. shot of each Buttershot Schnapps, Peach Schnapps, Almeretto, and 3 ozs. pineapple juice. Use a drop or 2 of the cherry juice for the grenadine. This is the way I make it and it taste just like a liquid PUSDC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DottieS

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This sounds like a good drink for this summer on the boat! I can't wait to try it, but I've never seen "cake-flavored Vodka". I'll look for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious and very refreshing. Pineapple Upside-Down Cake in a Glass. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattycake72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
At first I said I wasn't too crazy about this but the more I drink it the more I like it. ;o) Made it as a martini with vodka whipped cream (almost more potent than the vodka itself!) Still going to try some chocolate cake recipes with it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
this drink is delicious. and if you cant find cake flavored vodka, vanilla vodka tastes similar (but cake is better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Just when I thought it couldn't get any better, it did! I used Three Olives cake flavored vodka and it's so sweet you can drink it straight! If you can't find it, the older version of this recipe calls for "vanilla" flavored vodka. It's also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this recipe a couple weeks back when I saw it on Pinterest. It really does taste like a pineapple upside down cake! This also works with Whipped Vodka as well. NOTE: If you haven't had a chance to try cake vodka yet, DO. I was skeptical until I tried it. Now I'm hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Wonderful light cocktail. The only adjustment my husband made was to substitute the grenadine with maraschino cherry juice. Big thumbs up from our friends at the last cocktail party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very pretty drink, and very tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greyhound Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing and simple vodka cocktail.

Red Lotus Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with vodka, cranberry juice, and exotic lychee liqueur.

Victoria's Secret Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a signature vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States