Pineapple Upside-Down Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
i like it,taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louisa May

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
everyone who tried it said it was the best ever :) not too bad considering it was my first! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this today. Cake was good but it was more like pound cake, it was very dense. Was it something i did not sure followed to the recipe to the t...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made it the night before and we had it for breakfast. It turned out perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I consider myself an excellent cook, but not a baker. This recipe is great and makes a very tasty cake. I did not dry the fresh pineapple, but other than that, pretty much followed the recipe - it takes a lot of beating, but it's worth it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Having never made a pineapple upside down cake before, I was a little nervous about this. It didn't say to use a two inch tall cake pan, so when the butter and pineapple juices started oozing out, causing smoke to pour out of my oven, I got pretty worried. But the guys at my boyfriend's frat house loved it, and I didn't think it was bad, myself. :) I'll definitely be using this in the future, but I think it will be ok without so many pineapple . . . that way my smoke alarm will stay quiet. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiticaiticaiti
Home Town: Mount Gilead, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was my first time making pineapple upside-down cake. It turned out well, and my guests really like it. I used a 9x13 inch pan. I wish the cake was little fluffier--it was not yellow like in this picture, but overall a yummy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reginaurrutia
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I so love this recipe!!! It came out VERY MOIST!! i added CHUNKS of pineapple to the mix.. MMM I ENCOURAGE everyone to try it! ITS SIMPLE && VERY DELISH.!!!!! (5 starss) My daughter couldnot stop eating it.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reginaurrutia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Following the directions carefully I found this cake to be wonderful. For the soggy messes, I would suggest that if you use different ingredients (ex: canned pineapple instead of fresh) you will get a different result if you don't modify other ingredients also. Canned pineapple is much more wet than fresh and often times much sweeter, depending on how it is canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb31540

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeatherFletcher79
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
It turned out very moist and delicious! It was my first one I've ever made and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFletcher79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States