Pineapple Upside-Down Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
First time for makeing pineapple upside-down cake and it was awesome!! Woulnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made this cake exactly like the recipe, and did not like it. Way too dense, not enough flavor in the cake, although everybody else seemed to like it. I think I would have preferred one of the recipes that call for cake mix in the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
i like it,taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louisa May

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
everyone who tried it said it was the best ever :) not too bad considering it was my first! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terilatta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this today. Cake was good but it was more like pound cake, it was very dense. Was it something i did not sure followed to the recipe to the t...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made it the night before and we had it for breakfast. It turned out perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I consider myself an excellent cook, but not a baker. This recipe is great and makes a very tasty cake. I did not dry the fresh pineapple, but other than that, pretty much followed the recipe - it takes a lot of beating, but it's worth it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Having never made a pineapple upside down cake before, I was a little nervous about this. It didn't say to use a two inch tall cake pan, so when the butter and pineapple juices started oozing out, causing smoke to pour out of my oven, I got pretty worried. But the guys at my boyfriend's frat house loved it, and I didn't think it was bad, myself. :) I'll definitely be using this in the future, but I think it will be ok without so many pineapple . . . that way my smoke alarm will stay quiet. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiticaiticaiti
Home Town: Mount Gilead, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was my first time making pineapple upside-down cake. It turned out well, and my guests really like it. I used a 9x13 inch pan. I wish the cake was little fluffier--it was not yellow like in this picture, but overall a yummy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reginaurrutia
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I so love this recipe!!! It came out VERY MOIST!! i added CHUNKS of pineapple to the mix.. MMM I ENCOURAGE everyone to try it! ITS SIMPLE && VERY DELISH.!!!!! (5 starss) My daughter couldnot stop eating it.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reginaurrutia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States