Pineapple Upside-Down Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Cajs10
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Tasted great and my whole family loved it! It was really easy/simple and that's coming from a 14 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Made this today, tweaked it just a little with 1/2 pineapple juice and 1/2 milk still 3/4 c liquid and it is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Needs bigger pan! Brown sugar bubbled over the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great recipe... I have used it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
great recipe, turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This seems to be way too much for a 9" round pan. My cake bubbled over the pan & created a mess in the oven. What stayed in the pan, however, was very good. Next time I'll use a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking in Tanzania
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
If I could give this more stars I would. I love that it uses fresh pineapple and the cake is made from scratch. My husband doesn't like chocolate or sweets very much, but he had two servings of this. I had trouble not cutting into it before dinner! The cake is so moist and the sweet topping is perfect. We have what i think of as raw sugar here, brown and white sugar are super expensive. I used the raw sugar in both instances and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This recipe is a Disaster! I followed the recipe as it says. My gut kept telling me to put it into a 9x13 pan like the picture shows, but the recipe says "9" round cake pan". The batter bubble over 25min in and I had cake bater all over and a house filled with smoke! :( I should have put it in a 9X13!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was the first pineapple upside down cake I have made and I love it. It is much better than the yellow cake box mix and canned pineapple version I have tasted from other peoples kitchens. Flavorful, great texture, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Great recipe, I make it in 9*13 inch pan, without cinnamon and adding about 1/4 cup orange juice with 1/2 cup of milk - instead of 2/4 cup milk-, I got many compliments on it juicy and very delicious so thanks for this great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States