Pineapple Upside-Down Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This cake worked out really well and i liked using a fresh pineapple instead of one from a can like all the other recipes asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
i made this and it was a disaster. pineapples came out black and tasted bitter something went wrong with the butter and sugar....help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This is a really good recipe. My husband thought it was too sweet but he says that about pretty much everything. had to use coconut extract instead of vanilla, its all i had - but it worked. Next time, i'll add shredded coconut to the batter to give it a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Luis, El Petén, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Doubled recipe for 9x12 pan but only used 1/2 cup butter (melted - in the pan in the warming oven) It may have been okay with only 1/3c. Took this to work for a persons birthday who wanted pineapple upside down cake and EVERYONE loved it. Also used whole wheat flour and no one could even tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
OH SO GOOD! My first time making it and it was super moist, I loved it. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cvek Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This is great! I reduced the topping as others had said, and used round segments of pineapple out of a tin. This was gooey, moist .. and gone within 5 minutes! One for keeps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was a great recipe! I used muffin tins greased with butter to make individual cakes. (This helps so you don't eat the whole thing at once). They were extremely tasty. Very buttery and moist. I did decrease the flour by 1/4 cup. I wanted to be sure they were not dry like some other cake recipes I've tried. The next day I reheated for a few seconds in the microwave and washed down with a cold glass o' milk. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I was scared to make this cake and have it turn out right after reading all the reviews. The recipe seemed so simple and easy to follow. I omitted all the extra butter, flour and juices from pineapple and still the cake came out soo soggy, too running at the top. It was not sweet at all. Recipe needs revisions and the right measurements of ingredients. I hope this turns out better for others good luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I loved this recipe. I've never had this cake with cinnamon before, but I liked it. I followed the directions, except I melted the butter in the cake pan and stirred in the brown sugar and I used a 9x13 and doubled the batter. I also didn't dry off the pineapples. I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I made this recipe as it was described and it came out horrible! The cake seperated from the bottom and it was rubber like. This was the worst recipe ever! I will not be making this again. No thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tena75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woolwich, Maine, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States