Pineapple Upside-Down Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I followed this recipe and it came out great! I did put the batter in a bunt pan and it came out so moist, sweet, and full of flavor. I will keep this! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreve, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandi
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I followed this recipe with only 2 ingredient changes - 1/4 cup less flour, because I rather have a moist cake than dry and I only used 1/2 cup butter, total. I followed the advice of another reviewer and only partially melted the butter. I used the fresh pineapple chunks, just like the recipe called for. It baked in a 10" non-stick springform pan lined in parchment on the disc bottom and the sides sprayed with Pam. It came out PERFECT! It was my son-in-laws birthday cake and we served it warm with whipped cream. It FLEW!!!At last - something to do with my fresh pineapples!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Awesome! I made this with canned pineapple because it's what I had on hand. Turned out great! I had never made a pineapple upside-down cake but, I had no problems. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This one is a keeper and was what I was looking for. Too good, I had four slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Different from the other pineapple upside down cakes I've had before, but I can't point out what it is. Mine didn't turn out very pretty, but it was delicious. The brown sugar syrup surfaced to the top while baking, but didn't overflow. It glazed over the cake, giving it a nice caramel flavor. The texture was a little funny, but I'll make this again and update this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I too found the topping soggy but it did not detract from the wonderful taste. I have never made a pineapple cake with it made in chunks but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by echosunshine
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I had no pineapple, but wanted to use up some frozen rasberries, so I substituted! The cake turned out so well, just a little funny looking. It was delicious! It was not as sweet as it would have been with pineapple, but the raspberries were nicely tart. I will try this recipe again with pineapple, as I found the cake to have great flavour and texture. The hint of cinnamon was good, even though I don't usually like cinnamon in my baked goods. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is the first Pineapple Upside Down Cake I've made. I really thought it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marvelous
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Turned out perfect, nice and gooey and perfectly sweet. Other people mentioned problems with butter and terrible turnout, but I followed the recipe exactly, only adding the cherries, and it turned out wonderful. Don't know what everyone else is talking about! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvelous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is so so so good, I have made this cake at least 5 times. Best cold out of the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States