Pineapple Upside-Down Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I made this cake the first time but the middle didnt cook , The 2nd one was ok wont make this again Disapointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gilmore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Success! This was my first baking project in several years since I travel so much so I made it for my office at work and it got rave reviews. I almost did not get a piece it went that fast. I will have to make another example of this with even more love and care since this outting was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bird
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is exactly what I wanted in a pineapple upside-down cake...moist and buttery with the perfect amount of pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bird
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Perfect! Husband has been using this recipe for the last couple years! We haven't felt the need to alter it much, if at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I live down in south Florida and we have alot of mangos. I used mangos instead of pineapple and it made a very pretty cake Great with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Duck-Thomas
Home Town: Loxley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bokeelia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I followed this recipe and it came out great! I did put the batter in a bunt pan and it came out so moist, sweet, and full of flavor. I will keep this! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreve, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandi
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I followed this recipe with only 2 ingredient changes - 1/4 cup less flour, because I rather have a moist cake than dry and I only used 1/2 cup butter, total. I followed the advice of another reviewer and only partially melted the butter. I used the fresh pineapple chunks, just like the recipe called for. It baked in a 10" non-stick springform pan lined in parchment on the disc bottom and the sides sprayed with Pam. It came out PERFECT! It was my son-in-laws birthday cake and we served it warm with whipped cream. It FLEW!!!At last - something to do with my fresh pineapples!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Awesome! I made this with canned pineapple because it's what I had on hand. Turned out great! I had never made a pineapple upside-down cake but, I had no problems. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This one is a keeper and was what I was looking for. Too good, I had four slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Different from the other pineapple upside down cakes I've had before, but I can't point out what it is. Mine didn't turn out very pretty, but it was delicious. The brown sugar syrup surfaced to the top while baking, but didn't overflow. It glazed over the cake, giving it a nice caramel flavor. The texture was a little funny, but I'll make this again and update this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States