Pineapple Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
i did try how to make it,,but how come my pastry is turn out verry dry?? am i puting the ingrediants wrongly?? wich is i am using a measuring cup for the flour 1 cup off plain flour equal 250 gramm for the selfrising flour i am puting the same with the plain flour 10tbsn butter is 200 gram is there any mistake on this????please help me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by levisjean
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Typo error in my earlier review. My apologies for that. I used plain flour only and added a little more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was a really good tart! I cheated and used premixed just-add-water pie crust, as well as canned pineapple but it was still phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Made with all purpose flour and 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder instead of self-rising flour. Wonderful! Not too sweet either. Thanks for posting Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Made this twice and will make again. These are my absolute favorite and a festive staple for my family in Singapore during the Chinese New Year holidays. I added an extra yolk to the dough and about 1/8 cup of confectioners sugar as suggested by another reviewer. Not too much of a difference to me. I did however reduce the temp to 350 degrees which helped. The first batch was a little too brown at 400 in my oven. Leaving the dough in the fridge overnight makes it easier to work with. Just for informations sake, 1 fresh Dole pineapple is perfect for the ingredients stated for the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
So much easier than I thought it was going to be! Changes: I pureed fresh pineapple chunks in a food processor (No draining), then simply let it simmer with the sugar and cloves while I made the pastry. I only stirred it every few minutes (not constantly like the recipe said) and it turned out perfect! -simmered about 45 minutes total on low heat. The pastry was easy to make, and turned out flakey and delicious. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOONBERRY
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
love the pastry recipe, it's crumbly and very delicious. the pineapple jam itself was also very easy to make, although i must point out that it's critical to drain excess liquid from the pureed pineapple first, otherwise you'll be stirring for a very long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONBERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was my third time trying out the recipe, I must said that the effort put-in in making the jam was really worth it, and the pastry was really light yet doesn't crumble. I have since modified the recipe slightly by adding an extra egg yolk for a richer color and 25g of icing sugar to the pastry and have used rock sugar instead for the jam for a shiny finishing and taste. On the whole, this is really a fantastic recipe - all my friends and family really love these melt in mouth little tarts which I made during the Chinese Lunar New Year. Thanks Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOCELYNYIP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States