Pineapple Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I used this recipe last year and it was a huge success, my whole family loved it. I am already getting requests to make it again for this Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEAMERICAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I really liked this recipe - it was just the right sweetness, without being filled with fat and calories. It was also easy and quick to prepare! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
This recipe was very easy to make. Especially because I substituted canned sweeted potatoes for fresh ones. Best of all, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I thought this was wonderful!! Easy and a little different, my family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I loved these. I'm a fan of sweet potatoes anyway, and they are excellent with pineapple and spice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Very good and easy! I made this for the In-Laws at Christmas. The dish received rave reviews even though I didn't use nutmeg or ginger. I love the sauce, so I made ~2x the receipe and soaked the potatoes and pineapple overnight. The next day I merely baked it at 250 along with the ham for a few hours. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Very simple, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
My boyfriend doesn't reaaly enjoy sweet potatoes, but he cleared his plate and said these were really darn good. Will make again. The pinapple flavour is strong but very nice combined with the natural sweetness and the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jack Letzelter
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Great easy recipe. It makes a lot though. Since I'm single, I solved that problem by freezing the leftovers in individual servings. (The 6 or 8 oz. plastic cups yogurt comes in are the perfect size.) When I want a serving or two, pop them in the microwave and they ready in a minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Letzelter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made this for a group of college guys and they loved it. Even my boyfriend, who hates sweet potatoes, had two helping of this dish. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States